The Officers 

About Us:

President: Libby Waterford

VP-Programs: Corrina Lawson
VP-Communications: Beth Seeber
Secretary: Kathy Straka
Treasurer: Claire Hadleigh

Past President Advisor: Regina Kyle
Member at Large: Isabel Morin
Critique Group: Jamie Beck
New Member Liaison: Gail Chianese

CTRWA College Chair: 

Mentorship Moderator: 


All meetings are held:
HUBCAP Wallingford
128 Center Street
Wallingford, CT 06492

Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held the second Saturday of the month and begin at 9:00 a.m.

CTRWA is dedicated to supporting the efforts of those seeking a professional career in romance writing by providing information, networking and education.

The Connecticut Chapter of Romance Writers of America Inc. (CTRWA) is a local chapter of Romance Writers of America, an international organization of almost 9,000 members. Established in 1981, incorporated in 1986, CTRWA is a not-for-profit organization of women and men — published and unpublished — dedicated to romance writing, learning about the publishing industry and supporting each other’s endeavors. We have authors published in many genres including: romance, mystery, historical, paranormal, and even non-fiction. CTRWA is a professional organization for romance writers, however, we do welcome authors from other genres as “associate” or “affiliate” members.

Lunch maybe paid for at the meeting via cash or check. If you pay via PayPal you are responsible for paying the transaction fee.  A critique group begins at 9:30; chapter meeting begins at 11:00, followed by craft corner, lunch and speaker at 1:00.

Many times, we have a hands-on workshop or informal gathering afterward.

Published and non-published writers are welcome to attend and join. Non-members can attend twice for free to check our fabulous group!

For more information regarding membership in CTRWA, please see our Membership page.